Lockdown in Rishikesh

I’ve let the blog get quite out of date, I’m about a month out of date I think. But I thought I would skip ahead to the present and announce that I’m currently in Rishikesh on lockdown due to the coronavirus situation. The local authorities seem pretty vague on what’s happening and I’m getting all the news secondhand from my hostel owners. But since yesterday no hostels in the state are taking new guests, so I’ll be in the same hostel, stuck in isolation for an unspecified amount of time.

I’m not feeling too worried or stressed, I’m feeling ready to ride out whatever is coming my way. The town I’m in is pretty nice, my hostel is cheap, with nice people, and balconies and a rooftop with pretty views. I’ve stocked up on food and made a lost of things I can do while stuck at the hostel. I’m actually kinda excited to stay put in one place for a while and finally get around to doing things I’ve been putting off, like getting my blog back up to date!

The view from my hostel

So you can expect a bunch of blog posts coming soon about my adventures during the past month. I’ll also be posting any updates to the lock down situation as they happen.

I hope everyone is staying safe and sane where ever they are and whatever situation the coronavirus has put them in!

One thought on “Lockdown in Rishikesh

Leave a comment